Neighborhood Services News

Congratulations to the 2011 LINC Community Spirit Award Recipients!

Congratulations to the 2011 LINC Community Spirit Award Recipients!

Posted: 04-08-2011

We all have friends and colleagues who spend countless hours volunteering and supporting the many activities of our diverse community. This generous spirit is evident all around us. As part of our 10th Anniversary Celebration, LINC honored these individuals and organizations with the Community Spirit Awards. Nominations were made by community members within Kent County and the presentation of the awards were made Thursday, March 24, 2011 at DeVos Place.  The ceremony honored the contributions of community members for their exemplary service efforts.

The 2011 CSA winners are:

Cornerstone Award | United Methodist Community House

Outstanding Collaboration |  Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. Grand Rapids Alumni Chapter

Innovation |  Revolution Christian Ministries

Enterprise | Kellogg Foundation

Youth Spirit |  Tera Dentmond

Community Spirit | Joe Jones

Independent Spirit | Eddie Grover

Non-Profit Project of the Year |  Kroc Center

Visionary | Pastor James Jones

Community members from all walks of life joined LINC for a relaxed dinner and spirited time of personal accounts and warm expressions of gratitude.

Once again congratulations to all of the award recipients!